Spring #1

Cameraphone pix are my new postcards. People don’t seem able to receive them, though. I miss my little Canon, which is still in the shop. Fix it quickly, camera doctors! Then again, my regular camera can’t email them… I went to the gym on the east side today, ran a crazy speed interval workout – I am getting faster already! (but an hour later I get a massive stomachache) – then walked across the park by the reservoir and saw the cherry trees, the ground beneath them blanketed with pink petals, and watched the sun setting silver-gold across the water, and listened to this song on repeat:

Here Comes the Sun Again (M. Ward)

Kingdoms and queens they all bow down to you,
Branches and ranch hands are bowin' too
And I've taken off my straw hat for you, singing
Here comes the sun again

The leaves on the trees they all call out your name,
Chrome on the freight line shines the same
And the stars in their cars roll their tops down for you singing,
Here comes the sun again

Oh but if you're gonna stay show some mercy today
Blow a little breeze on my face

Snow banks drift down the hillside for you,
Slides inside sandy river before the day is through,
And before evenin' falls I may find myself there too, singing
Here comes the sun again


life = beautiful

Leave a comment

Filed under 1, New York, photos, randomness

Leave a Reply

